A trip to a Portuguese Festival with my friend

This will be sort of a diary entry of such that I would thought I would like to share with you.

During the weekend, a big Portuguese festival event was happening in my city. The city I live in has a populated neighborhood of Portuguese people, so it was a common for any events of people celebrating in that area. It was at a flat grass field city park.

Before I went out to go see it I wanted to bring my friend along with me, Brayton. He is a friend I know in real life and I met him in middle school. I first had to go to his house and I messaged him that I was there. The weather was super hot outside and I took my shirt off as soon as I got to Brayton's house. It at least took me a mile to get there, I can make it barrable for me to walk across the city I live in.

I made sure to let know my friend to wear summer clothing and when he got out of the house we walked our way to the park where the festival was located. When we got there it was filled with many tents containing various stuff for sale, most of all I seen was not food. The stuff that was for sale was plushies, jewelry, figurines, clothing and much more.

I have easily noticed that most of the stuff such as the plushies where bootlegs and I have seen weird versions of famous iconic characters such as the Sonic the Hedgehog franchise.

I don't exactly have photos I took of the ones I can think of as a possible example but I remember seeing a pink colored Sonic that was probably spouse to be Amy Rose.

Me and my friend looked around, I wanted to see all the stuff they had to see if I can make my possible decision on what I want to buy. Because I did came to the festival with money in mind and I only had I believe around 12$, I told my friend to bring his own money and he had 20$. I then came across a metal sonic plush that was colored yellow assuming that it was a super form variant. But Brayton wanted a hat, we talked on what we should do and my friend ended up being generous to but the plushy since it was 20$ and I only had 12$.

For such as bootleg, it was not that bad in quality and I liked when I looked at it. I will certainty keep this as a souvenir.

However, Brayton did ended up getting a hat, it was 15$ though but somehow he negotiated as he has claimed. The hat was themed after Knuckles from Sonic, but considering it's a bootleg it had a Red colored Sonic on it. Everything else on the hat seemed natural as it had Knuckles printed everywhere else on it.

Not only that there was also a parade at the festival, but we didn't really stay there to look at it. We ended up leaving as my friend called his Mom to come pick us up and leave.